Mini Tea Sandwiches

Happy Monday everyone, I hope you all had a great weekend! My mom came to stay with my sister and I this weekend from up north and although she left this morning, I feel refreshed and filled with so much mommy love! No matter how old one gets, they never get too old for home cooked meals and hugs from mom. I’m not only left with happiness and love, but new clothes, and a fully STOCKED fridge/freezer! When growing up, my mom always promoted healthy and its great because when she comes to visit, she teaches me new, creative, healthy cooking tips.

Last night, after a great day of church, shopping, a little bit of work, and good food, I decided to jump on the treadmill downstairs and run for a bit. I was originally only planning on running for a quick twenty minutes or so, but I ended up running for about a hour straight! My motivation? The Country Music Awards on TV! Although I now consider myself to be a city girl, I must say, I still do LOVE country music. My favorites from last night has to be; Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Zak Brown Band, and Sugarland.

  Yesterday for our mid-day snack, my mom made my sister, Chriselle, mini vegetarian sandwiches. They were amazing! Small slices of toasted whole wheat bread, ripe avocado, crisp red onions, butter lettuce, and juicy Roma tomatoes…..Aren’t the colors beautiful!? They would make the most perfect afternoon tea-sandwiches  A perfect, bite-sized snack!

3 responses to “Mini Tea Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

