Liquid New Theme

Today in between my classes, I made a trip over to Liquid New Theme, an organic juice bar and sustainable lifestyle store. As you guys know, I live in Los Angeles, home and birthplace of trends and fads. The latest craze and trend that has washed over Los Angeles, and is here to stay for awhile, is the organic juice craze.  Let me tell you, this is one trend that you want to conform to. I had purchased a gift card on PopSugar City, where they offered $40 of store credit for only $20! Now, that’s what I call a good deal!

The store clean, fresh, and rejuvenating! With minimal decor, concrete walls, a bamboo flooring bar, and color-popping menu boards, I felt healthier just walking into the place! They also displayed shelves of organic skin care, recyclable water bottles, and other eco-friendly collectibles.

They have a great selection of fresh juices, smoothies, wellness shots and acai bowls, all made from locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. I stood at the counter for literally 15 minutes trying to decide what I wanted to get (good thing there wasn’t any one else in line)! After a long and conflicting internal struggle, I chose the Green Manna.

Green Manna: Goat yogurt, Kale, Spinach, Fresh Coconut meat, Coconut water, Coconut Butter, and Honey. The employees really knew what they were talking about and they suggested that I add spirulina (green superfood from algae) to my smoothie!

WOW, it was absolutely phenomenal. I am so excited that I have a balance of $33.45 left on my gift card and I will definitely be coming back here soon, maybe tomorrow, maybe later tonight hahah.

Liquid New Theme:

8180 Melrose Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90048
Neighborhoods: Mid-City West, West Hollywood

On my way home, I stopped by the store to pick up some groceries. I also included in my groceries a 32 oz carton of coconut water, Kale, and goat yogurt. I am going to try to recreate the Green Manna at home and once I lock it down, I will be sharing with you all the recipe =)

Tonight my best friend Keyan, a recent graduate from University of California-San Diego, and I are going to cook her boyfriend and his friends dinner (that’s domesticity at its’ best). We are then going to walk across the street to the Staples Center to watch game 1 of the Lakers-Mavericks playoffs! I will post pictures of dinner and the game tomorrow. Toodles!

4 responses to “Liquid New Theme

  1. Love your blog so far!!! I am going to miss seeing the updates when I leave for Europe at the end of the month. I just signed up for new posts to be sent to my email so I know what I have missed. Poor Internet connection in Italy is very common hahaa.

  2. Pingback: You Will Never Regret a Workout | Eye It. Try It.·

  3. Sometimes I contemplate if folks truly take time to publish something original, or are they only just dishing out words to fill a site. This surely doesn’t fit that mold. Thank you for taking the time to write with awareness. Now And Then I look at a page and question whether they even proofread it.Fantastic work with this article.

Leave a Reply

